//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

awareness

November is Diabetes Awareness Month.

What does Madeline want you to know?

  • It’s hard to handle. There’s a lot of things you need to know about Diabetes.
  • I wish more people knew how to help me with my diabetes so that I can do everything I want to do and go everywhere I want to go.

What do I want you to know?

  • The depth of gratitude I feel for those who support us and help us take care of Madeline is simply beyond the scope of words.
  • Madeline’s strength amid fragility astonishes me every single day.

“…they will be able to say that she stood in the storm, and when the wind did not blow her way–and surely it has not–she adjusted her sails.”  –Elizabeth Edwards

About Heather Garcia Queen

I am… a mother of 3 spectacular children. A wife of an architect extraordinaire. An MSW. A psychologist in an elementary school. A (wishful) writer. A protector of family and spirit. A worshipper of the natural world. A seeker of knowledge. A lover of the arts. An introvert. A silver-lining kind of girl.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

