//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

48 questions

Because I wish I was Bigfoot

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? I don’t think so.
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Yesterday, at work, when I learned that a student in my school might have T1D.
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? No. It’s a nightmare.
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? I don’t eat lunchmeat.
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? One boy and two girls.
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Maybe. I’m a little complicated.
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Probably more than I should. Only with certain people.
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yes.
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? Only if pigs flew.
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? I don’t eat cereal.
11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? No.
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Yes. Is there another option?
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Walpole Creamery Vanilla
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? How articulate they are.
15. RED OR PINK? Red.
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I worry way too much.
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? My mother. She died three years ago.
18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST? Keeping my mouth shut.
19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? Dansko Black Scribble clogs.
20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Almonds.
21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The Big Bang Theory.
22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Magenta.
23. FAVORITE SMELLS? Fresh picked strawberries, rain, the clean air after a snowstorm.
24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU? My moral views are more important.
25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE? Why can’t I have both?
26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? I love baseball.
27. HAIR COLOR? Dark brown.
28. EYE COLOR? Green brown.
29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No, but I have red-green color deficiency so I often have to ask people what color something is.
30. FAVORITE FOOD? Fresh picked strawberries.
31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Thinking endings.
32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? I have no idea. I rarely have time to watch anything.
33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Black.
34. SUMMER OR WINTER? Both.
35. FAVORITE DESSERT? Cheesecake.
36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO? Strength.
37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION? iPad
38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver.
39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? I don’t have one.
40. FAVORITE SOUND? Laughter.
41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC? Jazz. But really I like everything except contemporary country.
42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? California
43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? I have a very strong sixth sense.
44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? St. Paul, MN
45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW? NH
46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE? White.
47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR? Dark red.
48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS? It’s out of character for me.

About Heather Garcia Queen

I am… a mother of 3 spectacular children. A wife of an architect extraordinaire. An MSW. A psychologist in an elementary school. A (wishful) writer. A protector of family and spirit. A worshipper of the natural world. A seeker of knowledge. A lover of the arts. An introvert. A silver-lining kind of girl.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “48 questions

  1. I picked the magenta crayon too!

    Posted by Katy | 01/17/2013, 10:39 pm
  2. I’m in Meredith. Where are you?

    Posted by Colleen | 01/17/2013, 11:14 pm

Leave a Reply

