//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

6th Annual Diabetes Blog Week: May 17

Continuing connections.

The Diabetes Online Community (DOC) is a huge community of people writing incredible stories and sharing valuable information that, frankly, keeps many of us living with diabetes afloat. When I need opinions, when I want the low-down, when I’m looking for kinda-sorta-same-as-us, it’s to the DOC that I turn. 

On my blog I provide a sidebar list of a variety of blogs I read and recommend. Among these amazing resources are two blogs I visit regularly, whose authors I greatly admire. 

Katy Killilea writes Bigfoot Child Have Diabetes… For me, hands-down the wittiest blog I’ve found. Make sure you’re not partaking a beverage while you read, unless you enjoy snorting it out of your nose. 

Steven Lee Gilbert writes Without Envy. This blog is literature. He doesn’t write often here, but it is beautiful work that really speaks to me. 

About Heather Garcia Queen

I am… a mother of 3 spectacular children. A wife of an architect extraordinaire. An MSW. A psychologist in an elementary school. A (wishful) writer. A protector of family and spirit. A worshipper of the natural world. A seeker of knowledge. A lover of the arts. An introvert. A silver-lining kind of girl.

Discussion

One thought on “6th Annual Diabetes Blog Week: May 17

  1. Wow, thanks! Hard to believe, but wow! Can I buy you a drink on July whateverth?

    Posted by Katy | 05/19/2015, 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

